Take a short and fun trip in the Yellow Bus with Giggly Bear!

About the Book:

Giggly Bear's Fun Trip in the Yellow Bus

A Fun Safety Rhyme for Young Readers

Did you know that children are safer riding the yellow school bus than in their parent’s vehicle?

Climb aboard and hear Giggly Bear and his friends teach kids valuable lessons on how to ride the school bus safely.

Giggly Bear’s Fun Trip in the Yellow Bus is the third book in the series Let’s Learn while Playing.

Children 2-6 year old will rhyme away to safety while learning new concepts and building vocabulary in this fun yellow ride.

Fans of Pete the Cat and The Pout-Pout Fish series don’t want to miss this adventure.

My Thoughts:

This is a simple enough read and a rather quick one. The author focusses on the importance of wearing seat-belts in the bus and being safe.

However, though the various parts rhyme, there is one part which keeps repeating throughout. Also, there is not a lot of detail about the circumstances of the trip or what happens when they reach their destination. We are only introduced to two main characters and one of them, Giggly Bear is the main character. There is no indication as to why that is his name and I assume it is not really important to know that! The author touches upon the topic of safety at a surface level but gives enough information and stress on the topic

Overall, this book is decent and the illustrations are captivating enough, though very less in number. The story is easy to read and understand and children will definitely enjoy this book and learn something from it, in spite of the lack of detail or a longer plot!

Book Review: The Blue Baboon in the Big Balloon by Sarah and Steven Mostyn

About the Book:

Oh, what adventures they have! Meet Harold the blue baboon. He has tea at half past three every afternoon. In his big balloon, Harold takes flight with a cast of delightful friends, as they soar off on a quest to explore outer space.

Harold’s traveling companions include a troll named Dwight who wears red tights and fights with a feisty orange mite; Holly and Molly, prancing raccoons that live on the moon; and their friend Miranda, quite a talented panda who sings on her veranda.

51B5uaByarL._AA160_

My thoughts:

This is a cute children’s book with wonderful illustrations and simple language. The simple story of Harold the baboon as he goes to the moon in his hot air balloon with a whole lot of animal friends is something that will end up entertaining everyone. The story is presented in a unique way in the form of a rhyme making it sound more like a song if read aloud. It is creative, funny and something most children will enjoy.