Take a short and fun trip in the Yellow Bus with Giggly Bear!

About the Book:

Giggly Bear's Fun Trip in the Yellow Bus

A Fun Safety Rhyme for Young Readers

Did you know that children are safer riding the yellow school bus than in their parent’s vehicle?

Climb aboard and hear Giggly Bear and his friends teach kids valuable lessons on how to ride the school bus safely.

Giggly Bear’s Fun Trip in the Yellow Bus is the third book in the series Let’s Learn while Playing.

Children 2-6 year old will rhyme away to safety while learning new concepts and building vocabulary in this fun yellow ride.

Fans of Pete the Cat and The Pout-Pout Fish series don’t want to miss this adventure.

My Thoughts:

This is a simple enough read and a rather quick one. The author focusses on the importance of wearing seat-belts in the bus and being safe.

However, though the various parts rhyme, there is one part which keeps repeating throughout. Also, there is not a lot of detail about the circumstances of the trip or what happens when they reach their destination. We are only introduced to two main characters and one of them, Giggly Bear is the main character. There is no indication as to why that is his name and I assume it is not really important to know that! The author touches upon the topic of safety at a surface level but gives enough information and stress on the topic

Overall, this book is decent and the illustrations are captivating enough, though very less in number. The story is easy to read and understand and children will definitely enjoy this book and learn something from it, in spite of the lack of detail or a longer plot!

A Miracle! – A Poem

Once again this is something I had written a long time ago and I thought that it was time to share it on the blog. Hope you all like it! 🙂

x———————————————————x

Pain coursed through his body,
Like the aftershocks of an earthquake,
He lost all hope,
And the will to fight.
Death, he welcomed with open arms,
An air of calm acceptance,
Death was inevitable he thought,
The alternatives not considered.
Her frustration grew,
As she searched for flaws,
In life’s plan for him.
She knew there was hope,
She believed and trusted,
But the wait killed something inside her,
Letting lose her tears,
Which soothed his pain like a balm,
And brought him back from limbo.
She’d saved him!
With her love came trust
And his will to live….
A miracle!